Article 5  -  The Executive  
1. Between General Meetings, responsibility for administration rests with the Executive of the Association.

. The Executive of the Association shall consist of:
(a) the Officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer) and the Chairperson of the Publications Committee as ex officio members;
(b) two other Executive members.

. Four members of the Executive, one of whom shall be the President or Vice-President, shall form a quorum.

. (a) The Officers shall be elected by the Ordinary Members.
(b) Two Executive Members shall be elected to serve for one year by the Ordinary and Associate Members. These Executive Members shall be eligible for re-election to the same position only after an interval of one year.
(c) Only Ordinary Members shall be eligible for election as President and Vice-President.
(d) In the event of a vacancy in the presidency of the Association, the Vice-President becomes Acting President until the next General Meeting.
(e) Should a vacancy among the other officers or other members of the Executive occur, the Executive shall be empowered to fill the vacancy according to the above conditions until the next General Meeting.
(f) Members shall only be eligible for election to the Executive after one year's membership of the Association.

The Officers shall hold office for three years, but the President and Vice-President shall not be eligible for immediate re-election to their respective offices.